Elle James

Das Muse by Elle James

It can be very difficult to find your muse during the holidays,especially when there is sooo much shopping, people and craziness going on. As I write this post I have my little grandson in my lap forcing me to type one-handed! How much writing and dreaming up new ideas can you do with all that going on? Tis the season to let your muse take a vacation.

But if you’re like me, the muse never takes a vacation. Even with the baby screaming in your ear or the seven-year-old is trying to get your attention, you’re daydreaming of what you could be doing should you have the time and quiet in which to do it. The trick is to enjoy family and the season and make plans for the new year when you can get back to work.

I recently visited family and my sister, Delilah Devlin, who is also one of our DSRA writers and we had a fabulous time dreaming up our first project for January. Can’t wait to start it. But for now, I think I’ll take the time to visit and dream . It’s like refilling my well of ideas and commitment  to writing. Happy Holidays and enjoy your family and friends! The new year is just around the corner!

I have four new books coming out in 2012. Watch for them online and in the stores.

Deadly Reckoning – Harlequin Romantic Suspense Mar 2012

Thunder Horse Heritage – Harlequin Intrigue – Jun 2012

Thunder Horse Redemption – Harlequin Intrigue  –  July 2012

The Initiate – Harlequin Nocturne – Nov 2012

Come visit my books page on my websete

ELLE JAMES WEBSITE

One thought on “Das Muse by Elle James

Comments are closed.