Megan Mitcham

Super Powers

In this day and age of popular fiction, you’d be hard pressed to find a novel not flaunting a hero or heroine with some otherworldly ability. And why not? We live each day with the humdrum of normalcy. When we read, most of us, want to escape the norm and jet off to a place where we can soar above worry.

Construction on Interstate ten, you say. No worries! I’ll teleport across town.

A mad man with a gun. Ha! Bulletproof.

An uncooperative salesman. No more! With little “push.” 20% off and free shipping, thank you!

The possibilities for abilities are endless in our stories. But what about real life? If you could choose any one super power what would it be?

Happy soaring, healing, mind controlling, and writing!

Megan

Megan Mitcham, Author

14 thoughts on “Super Powers

  1. Tough one, I went with Shapeshifting because you can become “invisible” if you can shift into anything, so that takes care of that option. I would love to teleport when I travel! 🙂

    1. Touche! Shifting would be the most multifunctional choice. You know I wrote this mini blog post, but find I can’t make a decision. I’m greedy and want them all!

  2. Love it! I want to teleport. There’s a whole lot of travel for me in the next six months. I’d love to bypass the security lines!

  3. Damn. I chose invisibility before I read Cynthia’s response. Shapeshifting is a much better option. Can I have the super power to reverse my poll answer? 😉 Great post, Megan!

  4. Fun poll. For me, it was a toss up btwn Rapid Healing and Super Strength. Went with Super Strength! (Although if Time Bending had been listed, I would have chosen that. The power to cram 48 hours into 24 sounds mighty appealing. :-)) Hope you’re doing well, Megan!

    1. Hey Jill! Thanks for playing along! I too waffled between Rapid Healing and Super Strength, but too many questions cam along with Rapid Healing. Would your body regenerate to the extent that you didn’t age? What would the optimum maturity/age be? Would you live forever…outliving all your friends and family? So, I went with Super Strength as well. Hello Incredible Hulk without the green. Though green is my favorite color.

      I’m doing very well. Snuggling with my babies and smelling like spit-up. It’s the best! I’m trying to get back into the social media/writing swing of things, but it may take another month or two to really get going. Best to you and yours!!

Comments are closed.