Brinda Berry

A Book Ad That Scores

I watch a lot of book trailers. Some attempt to tell the entire story instead of teasing you with the crux of the story. I’m rarely surprised by an ad or trailer. I might be in awe of the brilliance but not surprised. I must say that this ad surprised me about all the right things it does.

1. Engages the target audience.
2. Teases the reader. We want to know more.
3. Simple and short. Who can stand a three minute trailer? I certainly can’t. This ad is 34 seconds long.
4. Makes us laugh.

BIO: Brinda lives in the southern US with her family and two spunky cairn terriers. She’s terribly fond of chocolate, coffee, and books that take her away from reality.

Find Brinda at http://www.brindaberry.com .

10 thoughts on “A Book Ad That Scores

  1. I saw this one some time ago. I loved it! And yes, so effective.

    I have to admit that the vast majority of book trailers/ads leave me bored. If someone is going to make a book trailer, THIS is how to do it right! 🙂

  2. What a great ad! Book trailers are very difficult to do and I totally agree with you on length. That goes for blogs too, too long and my brain is off on another subject!

Comments are closed.