Cynthia D'Alba · Megan Mitcham

From There to Here

I received a cry for help from Cynthia D’Alba. The damsel in distress has no power and no internet with which to post her day’s blog.  So, I dashed into the closet, put on my Super-Me super hero outfit, and here I am! It’s the least I can do. After all, Cyndi is a major reason reason I’m here at all. Not on earth. Thanks Mom! But, here, on the Diamond State Romance Authors’ Blog.

You see, this all started in 2006 with a hand full of ladies nurturing big dreams. Their mission: To promote excellence in romantic fiction and advance the professional interests of career-focused romance writers through networking and advocacy, dissemination of information, professional education, publications, and other appropriate activities, and to provide continuing support for writers within the romance publishing industry

Seven years later, twenty plus members strong with hundreds of novels and stories published among them, I’d say those dreams are a reality growing stronger every day! Below is Cyndi’s first post on this blog. Enjoy! Join! You won’t regret it.

Hi Y’all. This is my test post for the Arkansas Diamonds Blog! This is my first time (gasp), so bear with me (and my coharts) as we explore this brave new world. This blog is by authors but not about writing. It’s about us…what we do..what we think…probably lots about my dog (who is the smartest border collie in the world).

I’m Cyndi and from the name of the blog, I suspect you can guess where I live – Arkansas…One of the best kept secrets in the nation. Natural. Beautiful. No floods. No earthquakes. No hurricanes. So, okay, we have a tornado or so per year, but they are usually well predicted and we have time to prepare.

Glad you found us. Drop us a line and let us know you’re there.

All the best,

Megan Mitcham, Author

2 thoughts on “From There to Here

Comments are closed.