Brinda Berry · Cynthia D'Alba · Margaret Ethridge · Megan Mitcham · tools

What is Romantic?

bigstock-Love-Birds-on-a-branch-56002589We all have our different ideas of what qualifies as romantic. On my blog this month, I’ve been hosting authors and asking them questions about romance. As a writer, your characters won’t always agree with your ideas. It’s better if you can think outside the proverbial box and make the most unique situation into a romantic one.  So when I surveyed some DSRA authors, it figures they’d have the most entertaining and quirky ideas I’ve ever heard! Here’s what Margaret Ethridge, Megan Mitcham, and Cynthia D’Alba had to say about romance.  Read their answers and share your own. 

Most romantic pick-up line you’ve ever heard:

Margaret : I don’t recall anyone ever really using a line on me, but I can tell you my hubby had me from the first time he replied with a “Yes, ma’am.” I’m a sucker for a man with a drawl.

Megan: Sincerity and authenticity are by far the most romantic qualities in a pickup line. “Why haven’t I met you before?”

 Cynthia: I came to this party tonight just to meet you

Best Place for a First Date:

Margaret: I’m a cheap date. If a man really wants to win my heart, all he has to do is drive me to the nearest Steak ‘n Shake. Smart man that he is, hubby took me there the night he proposed.

Megan:  Keifer’s Restaurant in Jackson, MS! It’s a tiny place with greek quinine where the open deck embraces you in a sea of calm, where you must order a pita motz with feta, (a pitcher of beer, if you like) and enjoy getting to know the person across from you.

Cynthia:  Nice (quiet) restaurant where you can talk. (I’m not much for loud places)

Food That Represents Love to You:

Margaret: Chicken noodle soup. Seems silly, I know, but only someone who truly loves you will bring you chicken noodle soup when you are sick.

Megan: Spaghetti! Comfort food that could lead to a kiss…

Cynthia: Champagne and Wedding Cake

Most Romantic Book You’ve Ever Read:

Margaret: Dragonfly In Amber by Diana Gabaldon

Megan: Heartbreaker by Julie Garwood

Cynthia: Almost Heaven by Judith McNaught

Most Romantic Song in History:

Margaret: The Very Thought of You by Nat King Cole

Megan:  Norah Jones – Come Away With Me (Wedding dance with the hubs!.)

Cynthia: At Last” by Etta James

BIO: Brinda lives in the southern US with her family and two spunky cairn terriers. She’s terribly fond of chocolate, coffee, and books that take her away from reality.
WEB
     BLOG     FACEBOOK    TWITTER   GOODREADS    YOUTUBE

 
2 thoughts on “What is Romantic?

Comments are closed.