Welcome to the Diamond State Romance Authors (DSRA), a nonprofit organization and chapter of the Romance Writers of America (RWA) serving Arkansas romance writers.

We meet on the third Saturday of the month at Thompson Library, 38 Rahling Circle, in Little Rock. Meetings begin at 11:30 am. Time, date and venue may change for special programs and events. Please check our posted schedule when planning a visit.

Our Mission is to promote excellence in romantic fiction and advance the professional interests of career-focused romance writers through networking and advocacy, dissemination of information, professional education, publications, and other appropriate activities, and to provide continuing support for writers within the romance publishing industry.


2017 Board of Directors

Megan Mitcham – President
Mandy Harbin – Vice President
Kathy Bates -Treasurer
Parker Kincaid – Secretary

Please contact Lindsay Cross for program information.